The Victorian Railways operated in the Australian state of Victoria from 1859 to 1983. The first railways in Victoria were private companies, but when these companies failed or defaulted, the Victorian Railways was established to take over their operations. Most of the lines operated by the Victorian Railways were of 5 ft 3 in (1,600 mm), however the railways also operated up to five 2 ft 6 in (762 mm) narrow gauge lines between 1898 and 1962, and a 4 ft 8 1⁄2 in (1,435 mm) standard gauge line between Albury and Melbourne from 1961.

Copyright © 2021 www.logistic.lu.rs
.: Web Development & Hosting Solutions by INTERMAKER :.